Working Group to Examine the Taxation of Federally Recognized Tribal Nations

Membership

Working Group Chairman:

Jeffrey Beckham, Secretary, Office of Policy and Management

Members:

Sen. Catherine Osten, Co-Chair, Appropriations Committee Rep. Toni Walker, Co-Chair, Appropriations Committee Sen. Eric Berthel, Ranking Member, Appropriations Committee Rep. Tammy Nuccio, Ranking Member, Appropriations Committee Sen. John Fonfara, Co-Chair, Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee Rep. Maria Horn, Co-Chair, Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee Sen. Henri Martin, Ranking Member, Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee Rep. Holly Cheeseman, Ranking Member, Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee Sen. MD Rahman, Co-Chair, Planning & Development Committee Rep. Eleni Kavros-DeGraw, Co-Chair, Planning & Development Committee Sen. Ryan Fazio, Ranking Member, Planning & Development Committee Rep. Joe Zullo, Ranking Member, Planning & Development Committee Betsy Conway, Senior Legal Counsel, Mashantucket-Pequot Tribal Nation Jody Cummings, General Counsel, Mashantucket-Pequot Tribal Nation Jean Swift, CFO, Mashantucket-Pequot Tribal Nation Chuck Bunnell, Chief of Staff, Mohegan Tribal Nation Larry Roberts, Attorney General, Mohegan Tribal Nation Fred Allyn, III, Mayor, Town of Ledyard Leonard Bunnell, Mayor, Town of Montville